What the @#$**!% is a DASER?

DASER logoOn October 18, I had the honor and pleasure of being a part of something very sexy.  ‘Twas the National Academy of Science’s monthly series, called DASER (D.C. Art Science Evening Rendezvous) — a sweet spot in the heart of the nation’s capital, where people get together to talk about 2 of my fave things in the entire world: art and science.
And trust me, although I look both sleepy and sarcastic in the photo below,
DASER was fan-f**kin-tastic.

DASER_me panel lean_edit

The job of the October panel was to talk about science fiction… which I find quite exciting. Needless to say, I was all too happy to introduce everyone to the irons I currently have in the fire: Roxë15 and Godspeed. And I was in great company on the stage, arty science types doing hot projects: two sci-fi authors (one of whom is a theoretical physicist, the other someone who predicted a current-day technology in his writing), plus a law professor who’s a founder of the Center for Science and the Imagination and a moderator who’s EIC of the magazine “Issues in Science and Technology.”  And an audience of other very cool, creative eggheads. I swear, smart people are so sexy.
DASER_panel widePS: If you are in the D.C. area, check DASER out for your monthly dose of
cyber-geek-sexy.

Leave a Reply

